logo: Jeff Berkman, www.jeffberkman.com




* This article first appeared in The Times Herald-Record on January 18, 1999. Used by permission.



Attendance rates

Orange County legislators' attendance rates for 1998.

The rates reflect attendance at meetings of the Legislature, statutory committees, joint committees and budget review sessions.

Richard L. Hansen Sr., R-Unionville: 100*

George A. Green, R-New Windsor: 100

Roy G. Weyant, R-Monroe: 98

Patrick J. Berardinelli Sr., R-Newburgh: 98

L. Stephen Brescia, R-Montgomery: 98

Jeffrey D. Berkman, D-Middletown: 98

Bernard Winstanley, R-Greenwood Lake: 97

Harvey J. Burger, D-Newburgh: 96

Leigh J. Benton, R-Newburgh: 96

A. Alan Seidman, R-Cornwall: 94

Michael W. Farrell Sr., D-Goshen: 93

Anthony Marino, D-Newburgh: 92

Spencer M. McLaughlin, R-Monroe: 90

M. William Lahey, R-New Windsor: 90

Michael D. Paduch, D-Wallkill: 90

Ernest M. Green, R-Howells: 89

Edward A. Diana, R-Goshen: 89

Roxanne Donnery, D-Highland Falls: 89

Richard K. Roberts, D-Port Jervis: 88

Thomas Pahucki, D-New Hampton: 87

Michael Amo, R-Central Valley: Not calculated. (Amo was appointed in mid-November to fill the seat left vacant by the death of Legislator Roberta K. Murphy.)

*Reflects attendance at Legislature meetings only. As chairman, Hansen is an ex officio member of all statutory committees.


legislative calendar | committees | radio spots | biography | Friends of Jeff Berkman | Open Forums |
| press releases | contact us | maps | international files


All content © 2000-2002 Jeffrey Berkman
(except where indicated)
Jeffrey Berkman
Orange County Legislature
PO Box 787
Middletown, New York 10940
(845) 342-6813

fax: (845) 343-9158



[an error occurred while processing this directive]













[an error occurred while processing this directive]